APMF 2019

Asia Pacific Measurement Forum on Mechanical Quantities, 2019
17th - 21st November, 2019
Toki Messe, Niigata, JAPAN

3rd April 2019

Outline of APMF

Asia Pacific Measurement Forum on Mechanical Quantities

(Asia-Pacific Symposium on Measurement of Mass, Force and Torque)

Measurement technology on mass, force, torque constitutes an integral part of intellectual infrastructure for a diverse range of human activities such as quality and safety assurance of industrial products, fair trade, energy saving and environmental protection. The Asia Pacific Symposium on Measurement of Mass, Force and Torque (APMF), since its initiation in 1992, has been offering participants the opportunity of exchanging the latest information on R&D in these fields and also extending friendships. It has been growing steadily as a not-to-miss event for metrologists, researchers and engineers especially those actively working in the Asia-Pacific region.

The name of "Asia Pacific Measurement Forum on Mechanical Quantities (APMF)" has been considered and changed from "Asia Pacific Symposium on Measurement of Mass Force and Torque (APMF)" in 2017. In addition, the scope of APMF activities has been extended into further mechanical quantities such as hardness, pressure, vacuum and vibration.

The next APMF, APMF 2019, will be held in Niigata, Japan from 17th to 21st November 2019.It will be sponsored by the Society of Instrument and Control Engineers (SICE), co-sponsored by the International Measurement Confederation (IMEKO) and organized by the National Metrology Institute of Japan (NMIJ), a division of the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST).We hope this symposium will be of help to the society by supporting safety and confidence through innovations in measurement technology.

History of APMF

1st ISMFM 1992 Beijing, China
2nd ISMFM 1994 Tsukuba, Japan
3rd APMF 1996 Beijing, China
4th APMF 1998 Taejon, Korea
5th APMF 2000 Tsukuba, Japan
6th APMF 2003 Shanghai, China
7th APMF 2005 Jeju, Korea
8th APMF 2007 Sydney, Australia
9th APMF 2009 Tokyo, Japan
10th APMF 2011 Xi'an, China
11th APMF 2013 Taipei, Chinese Taipei
12th APMF 2015 Seoul, Korea
13th APMF 2017 Krabi, Thailand
14th APMF 2019 Niigata, Japan