APMF 2019

Asia Pacific Measurement Forum on Mechanical Quantities, 2019
17th - 21st November, 2019
Toki Messe, Niigata, JAPAN

APMF 2019 Photo Gallery


Important Dates

  • Abstract Submission Deadline:
  •    14th June, 2019 14th July, 2019 (Extended)
  • Notification of Acceptance:
  •    17th July, 2019 26th July, 2019 (Extended)
  • Submission of Full Manuscripts:
  •    31st August, 2019  14th September, 2019 (Extended)
    Fee deadlines
  • Early bird deadline:
    31st August, 2019
  • On site deadline:
  •    20th November, 2019

    Outline of APMF

    Measurement technology on mass, force, torque constitutes an integral part of intellectual infrastructure for a diverse range of human activities such as quality and safety assurance of industrial products, fair trade, energy saving and environmental protection. The Asia Pacific Symposium on Measurement of Mass, Force and Torque (APMF), since its initiation in 1992, has been offering participants the opportunity of exchanging the latest information on R&D in these fields and also extending friendships. It has been growing steadily as a not-to-miss event for metrologists, researchers and engineers especially those actively working in the Asia-Pacific region....

    Read More

    Keynote Speakers

    Dr. Rolf Kumme

    Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB)

    Rolf Kumme, who was born in Verden (Aller), Germany in 1959, is a physicist at the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB) in Braunschweig (Germany), ...

    Read More

    Dr. Kenichi Fujii

    National Metrology Institute of Japan (NMIJ)

    Kenichi Fujii is the Prime Senior Researcher of the National Metrology Institute of Japan (NMIJ). He received the Ph.D. degree from the Keio University in 1998. ...

    Read More



    Sponsored by the Society of Instrument and Control Engineers (SICE)


    Cosponsored by the International Measurement Confederation (IMEKO)


    Organized by the National Metrology Institute of Japan (NMIJ) in the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)


    Wang Liji   (China)
    Chikayoshi Maeda   (Japan)

    International Program Committee (IPC)

    Tokihiko Kobata   (NMIJ/AIST, Japan)

    Dae-Im Kang   (KRISS, Korea)
    Yue Zhang   (NIM, China)

    Sheng-Jui Chen   (CMS/ITRI, Chinese Taipei)
    Jin-Wan Chung   (KRISS, Korea)
    Mark Clarkson   (MSL, New Zealand)
    Kitty Fen   (NMIA, Australia)
    Wang Jian   (NIM, China)
    Lee Shih Mean   (NMC A*STAR, Singapore)
    Koji Ogushi   (NMIJ/AIST, Japan)
    Yon-Kyu Park   (KRISS, Korea)
    Tassanai Sanponpute   (NIMT, Thailand)
    S. S. Kumar Titus   (NPL, India)
    Takanori Yamazaki   (Tokyo Denki University, Japan)
    Zhang Zhimin   (NIM, China)

    National Organizing Committee (NOC)

    Koji Ogushi   (NMIJ/AIST)

    Masaki Endo   (Tokyo Denki University)
    Yoshihiro Fujioka   (Matsue National College of Technology)
    Jun Gomi   (Sartorius Japan)
    Takashi Imamura   ( Niigata University)
    Eijiro Inamura   (Tokyo Metropolitan College of Industrial Technology)
    Masahiro Kanno   (A&D Co., Ltd.)
    Makoto Makabe   (Yamato Scale Co., Ltd.)
    Hiroichi Matsubuchi   (Sartorius Japan)
    Noboru Murakami   (Murakami Koki Co., Ltd.)
    Yoshiyuki Noda   ( University of Yamanashi)
    Kenzo Noguchi   (Showa Measuring Instruments Co., Ltd.)
    Koichi Onishi   (Nissan Motors Co., Ltd.)
    Tatsuya Sagiyama   (Toyota Technical Development Corp.)
    Tsuyoshi Sato   (Shimadzu Corporation)
    Koichi Segawa   (Kubota Corporation)
    Naoya Shinozaki   (Shinko Denshi Co., Ltd.)
    Yoichiro Takayanagi   (Mettler-Toledo K.K.)
    Shinji Takeichi   (Ishida Co., Ltd.)
    Hiroki Teshigawara   (Spectris Co., Ltd.)
    Toshitaka Umemoto   (Osaka Prefecture University College of Technology)
    Yuji Yamakawa   (University of Tokyo)
    Takanori Yamazaki   (Tokyo Denki University)
    Koji Yoshida   (Okayama University of Science)

    Secretary General
    Atsuhiro Nishino   (NMIJ/AIST)

    Kenta Arai   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Toshiyuki Hayashi   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Hiroaki Kajikawa   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Momoko Kojima   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Naoki Kuramoto   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Masaaki Ueki   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Junfang Zhu   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Misaki Kiuchi   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Yoshinori Takei   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Hideaki Iizumi   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Kazuaki Fujita   (NMIJ/AIST)
    Yuichi Ota   (NMIJ/AIST)

    Advisory Board
    Kozo Iizuka   (Japan)
    Toru Kohashi   (Japan)
    Shigeru Kurosu   (Japan)
    Yoshikazu Watabe   (Japan)

    ©Niigata Visitors & Convention Bureau     


    All correspondence should be addressed to:
    Atsuhiro Nishino
    Secretary General of APMF 2019
    Force and Torque Standards Group,Research Institute for Engineering Measurement (RIEM)
    National Metrology Institute of Japan (NMIJ), AIST